Wheelbarrow Books Poetry Prize

Wheelbarrow Books, established in 2016, is an imprint of the RCAH Center for Poetry with publication and distribution by MSU Press.


The Wheelbarrow Books Poetry Prize is awarded annually. Submission periods for first books of poetry and those by previously published poets alternate every year. Please see guidelines for details on the upcoming submission period.


The winner will receive $1,000 and publication within two years of selection under the Wheelbarrow Books imprint.


Submissions will be open from mid-August to October 1.


Click here to submit via Submittable